WIN THIS 1995 Mustang | cotrva.org

Logo

UMD FCA – Filipino Cultural Association

Video

Founded
1978
Location
About
All are welcome to join, Filipino and non-Filipino. We all gather here to promote awareness and recognition of the Filipino-American culture at the University of Maryland. www.fcaatumd.com
Description

4 important things to do if you’re in FCA:

1. Come to General Body Meetings.

2. Join the ‘Filipino Cultural Association listserve. Info, updates, and everything you need to know will be sent by email.
http://groups.google.com/group/fcalistserve/

3. Check your emails!

4. Check the FCA website at least once a week. You’ll get info about meetings and activities.

5. Come to the FCA table in front of Panda-Sushi and Taco Bell!

——————–

CONGRATULATIONS TO FCA’S NEWLY ELECTED 2011-2012 EXECUTIVE BOARD!

President: Nicole Calaro

Vice President: Jitter Garcia

Treasurer: Christine Bustamante

Secretary: Jason Newton

Public Relations: Andrew Aggabao

Community Service: Tyler Babich

D6 Representative: Peter Tarectecan

D6 Representative: Brandon Bartolome

Male Sports Coordinator: Ryan Toledo

Female Sports Coordinator: Karen Crisostomo

Historian: Deema Alfadl Miranda

Islander Editor: Jonthan Reyes

Webmaster: Mariel Bartolome
See More

Mission
We unite our members through cooperative involvement in cultural, academic, political, athletic, and social programs and activities. Through our shared experiences, we preserve, encourage, and inspire the celebration of our culture.
Website

Haxx Software Engineering Blog

haxx.com

 

The Next Step – No Pun Intended

Moving right along. It’s not as if I don’t already compose software in enough different languages already. I’m taking on a new one. And a new platform. And in my spare time.

Sheesh.

For my current job I code in HTML, JavaScript, VBScript, VB6, ASP.NET, C# and toss in a little SQL. All on Microsoft and Oracle platforms. Previous jobs have had me coding in Python, PHP, ANSI C, Assembly Language, CList, SAS, Cobol, PL/1 and others, on platforms ranging from IBM mainframes and Prime, Wang and Amdahl computers to various flavors of Unix boxes.

Now I’m adding Objective-C and the Mac/iPhone/iTouch/iPad platform.
I must be crazy… or compulsive… or perhaps just antsy.

What started as a desire to write the next iFart application and make a million dollars has progressed to something quite different. I’ve really become enamored with the platform. And not just the delivery vehicle(s) but the prospect of being part of something that is becoming ubiquitous. I know I used that word in a previous article about the iPad, but I think portable computing is coming of age, and can really be put to use as something to improve the user’s quality of life, and more importantly, capability as a professional or a hobbyist.

I’ve got a good grip of programming fundamentals, so I’m hoping to master the new language syntax with a thorough reading of a few books I’ve picked up. I’m exploring the XCode interface and the iPhone SDK in parallel to my reading to observe the potential of the platform.

I’ve downloaded the development software and obtained a certificate for signing my code as an Apple certified developer. I’ve written a few Hello World applications and feel comfortable with the development environment. I’ve begun to understand the language syntax and know how to get detailed help when I need to learn more. I’ve started developing sample projects to explore the extensive features of the iPhone class libraries. I’ve got a couple personal projects on my ToDo list, and I’m concentrating on the libraries that provide the functions I’ll be needing for those.

As a professional programmer, I’ve gone through this process a lot. If it’s not a new language or platform, it’s a new version, which can sometimes be nearly as challenging. Consider it part of the job, if you want to keep up with the market. It’s what keeps me, and others like me, at the front of the herd. This time though, I’m feeling a little anxious, as if there’s more to it than just the status quo. It’s as if something’s changing. I’m excited about it. I wonder what I’ll be doing a year from now?

 

 

Rhythm and Company

Video

Members
Joy (VOX) Randehl (VOX) Marvin (GUITAR/VOX) Mike (DRUMS) Huan (KEYS) Sang (BASS) Eder (Percussion)
Hometown
About
Hottest Cover Band of Northern Virginia.
Description
THIS IS BOTH THE HOTTEST AND COOLEST BAND OF NORTHERN VIRGINIA!!!

*RHYTHM & COMPANY BAND*

SONGS FROM 70′s 80′s 90′s TO PRESENT!!! FROM ARTISTS LIKE EWF, TOTO, WHITNEY HOUSTON TO BRUNO MARS, CRAIG DAVID, KATY PERRY, LADY GAGA!!!! ALTERNATIVE, ROCK, R&B, DISCO, POP, REGGAE MUSIC!!!!

Current Location
Northern Virginia
Band Interests
Top 40‘s R&B Soul Jazz Latin Rock Disco Pop Funk All types of Music..
Eating, Partying, Hookah.
Website
Booking Agent
Randehl Quijote 571-527-9377

Embassy

Video

Genre
rap/r&b/pop fusion
Members
Kimsan, Flip D’skript, Sebastien
Hometown
richmond VA.
Record Label
BMI/music group
About
” remember everything happens for a reason but that doesnt mean your powerless over the situation you have the ability to make your own destiny”
Biography
Each member brings a different element to the table to form the trio embassy. Embassy developed a sound unmatched by anything that has been done before, a fresh sound, a new breath of air in a crowded market of carbon copies and wannabes. Embassy is the answer. Clean cut image, cutting edge sound and energy to move the masses of any genre of music lovers. Embassy is the future of rap/ r&b/ and pop… infused together. How… You might ask? The combination of growing up and experiencing different back grounds of all walks of life has made this possible for the group embassy. The only thing left to say is music has evolved and has given birth to a new genre lead by embassy so hold on tight these guys are the future………

See More

Gender
Plural (male)
Current Location
chesterfield va.
General Manager
GT Management LLC.
Influences
real life experiences
Website
Press Contact
1(804)245-9701
Booking Agent
embassy worldwide